God has been good to me

I love God. He was so kind to me last weekend. The reason I am on cloud 9 is because I did an ‘Ancient Paths‘ seminar at my church. God really used this special time, I felt like my heart, mind and spirit were getting a good overhaul and clean out. The work of the Holy Spirit was supported by a lot of prayer, there was a tangible sense of grace the whole weekend.
It was a revelatory experience to see more clearly just how terribly far our society has strayed from these Ancient Paths. The course takes its name from a Hebrew word Olam denoting ancient, universal, timeless truths. Or, putting it another way, universal ways of God that simply make life work when we walk in them. Olam comes from Jeremiah 6:13-16:

16This is what the LORD says:
“Stand at the crossroads and look;
ask for the ancient paths,
ask where the good way is, and walk in it,
and you will find rest for your souls.
But you said, ‘We will not walk in it.’

Chapter 1 of Craig Hill‘s insightful book is online/

Leave a Reply

